Mirror Mirror – Interiors LP by RVNG Intl.

As previously reported, Mirror Mirror, the New York band formed around core duo David Riley and Ryan Lucero, will release a new album through RVNG Intl. next week. You can now stream it in its entirety here on FACT.

Interiors is the follow-up to Mirror Mirror’s 2009 debut, The Society of the Advancement of Inflammatory Consciousness, and comes hot on the heels of their limited edition 12″ release for RVNG’s FRKWYS series, which saw them remixed by such luminaries as Young Marble Giants‘ Stuart Moxham and Ike Yard‘s Stuart Argabright.

Half of the albu was produced by Chris Coady, this decade’s go-to guy for massaging underground artists’ music into a state of commercial viability (see: Zola Jesus, Cold Cave, Beach House, Gang Gang Dance); the other half was recorded by Thomas Asenault and Zeljko McMullen and features live drums from Joshua de Costa.

According to a press release, Interiors “deals in themes of secret societies, escapist fantasies, and psychological extremes”, and finds the Mirror Mirror taking their brand of electronic, R&B-inflected psych-pop to accomplished new heights. The album will be available on CD and LP on August 22, the latter boasting “a surprise inner cover with a reflective coating”, and the digital will follow on August 30. More information here.



Share Tweet