Actress is set to return with a new single on Honest Jon’s next month.

It’s Darren Cunningham’s first official solo release since the ‘Harrier ATTK’, released on Instra:mental’s NonPlus label back in March, and his first on Honest Jon’s since last year’s celebrated Splazsh LP. Featuring two new tracks, ‘Rainy Dub’ and ‘Faceless’, it heralds a new album, likely to drop in early 2012 on Cunningham’s own Werk Discs imprint.

The South London-based producer has certainly kept busy on the production front in 2011: in July he’s gave away six previously unreleased tracks away via Twitter (grouped together as Parallel World), and recently has remixed the likes of Panda Bear, Radiohead and Laurel Halo.

Speaking of remixes, the next round of Honest Jon’s Meets Shangaan Electro remix 12″s is on the way. Actress will conclude the series with a two-sided 12″ to himself; before then, there’ll be versions from MMM (Erik ‘Errorsmith’ Wiegand and Fiedel), Old Apparatus, Demdike Stare, Hype Williams, Rashad & Spinn and RP Boo, spread across three 12″s. Mark Ernestus, Anthony ‘Shake’ Shakir, Oni Ayhun, Theo Parrish, Burnt Friedman, Ricardo Villalobos & Max Loderbauer amd Peverelist have already contributed to this most star-studded of remix projects.


A1. Rainy Dub
B1. Faceless



Share Tweet