Kompakt has announced the tracklist for its 11th annual Pop Ambient compilation.

Curated as usual by label co-founder Wolfgang Voigt, Pop Ambient 2012 features two contributions from Voigt himself – one of which is a track from Mohn, his new collaborative “ambient-grunge-downbeat” project with longtime sparring partner Jörg Burger.

Other participating artists are Superpitcher (pictured), Triola, Magazine (the Cologne electronic group rather than Howard Devoto’s post-punk ensemble), Bvdub, Marsen Jules, Loops Of Your Heart, Morek and ex-Slowdive member Simon Scott.


1. Mohn – Manifesto
2. Superpitcher – Jackson
3. Morek – Pan
4. Magazine – The Visitor’s Bureau (Magazine Edit)
5. Triola – Richmodis
6. Wolfgang Voigt – Rückverzauberung 5
7. bvdub – Your Loyalty Lies Long Forgotten
8. Marsen Jules – Swans Reflecting Elephants
9. Simon Scott – For Martha
10. Loops Of Your Heart – Riding The Bikes



Share Tweet