Previously we reported that the rare debut EP by Autechre – long regarded by fans as the holy grail of electronica –  would receive a limited CD release for its 20th anniversary. The CD emerged this month, replete with bonus material. Now we’ve learned that the EP is going to be issued on vinyl too.

Earlier today, Skam Records tweeted the following:

“Due to the amount of death threats, begging letters, and ransom notes… Legofeet – Ska001CD will be released on Vinyl in around 8 weeks.”

Produced by Rob Brown and Sean Booth under the name Lego Feet, which is also the record’s title, it was Skam Records‘ first release, issued on 12″ vinyl in 1991. Original copies are incredibly difficult to come by – there’s currently one on sale on Discogs for £300. Sonically it’s a close cousin to Autechre’s debut album, Incunabula, but with a crunchier sound, and one more obviously indebted to acid house.


Original Lego Feet tracklist:
A1. Untitled
A2. Leaves On The Line
A3. Untitled
A4. Untitled
A5. Keyop
A6. Untitled
A7. Untitled
B1. Untitled
B2. Untitled
B3. Untitled
B4. Untitled
B5. Northwest Water
B6. Untitled
B7. Untitled
B8. Untitled
B9. Untitled
B10. Untitled



Share Tweet