As previously reported, Blonde Redhead’s Kazu Makino has curated a 14-track benefit compilation to “support Japan and its ongoing efforts to heal post-tsunami”.

The digital comp, entitled We Are The Works In Progress, features previously unreleased tracks by the likes of Four Tet, John Roberts, Deerhunter, John Maus, Broadcast and Karin Dreijer Andersson. The song contributed by Andersson, one half of The Knife and both halves of Fever Ray, is now available to stream online courtesy of Disco Naivete.

A post on Fever Ray’s website reveals that ‘No Face’ was “initially written for the Ingmar Bergman play The Wolf Hour, played at The Royal Dramatic Theatre in Stockholm in March 2011.”

Listen to the track here; buy and find out more about We Are The Works In Progress here.



Share Tweet