School Of Seven Bells return with a new album, Ghostory, on February 27.

It’s the third album from the shoegaze-inclined band – formerly a trio, but now a duo comprising Benjamin Curtis (guitars/production) and Alejandra Deheza (vocals). It’s a concept record n’all, supposedly telling telling the tale of a young girl named Lafaye and the ghosts that haunt her.

“Everyone has ghosts, says Deheza. “They’re every love you’ve ever had, every hurt, every betrayal, every heartbreak. They follow you, stay with you.”

Ghostory is our most collaborative music to date,” adds Curtis. “Alley and I have always written our music together, but always independently and on our own time. We knew we wanted to do something that was more sensual and spontaneous than anything we had ever done before, and that meant writing together in a room, coming up with ideas quickly and immediately reacting to what the other person was doing.”


1. The Night
2. Love Play
3. Lafaye
4. Low Times
5. Reappear
6. Show Me Love
7. Scavenger
8. White Wind
9. When You Sing



Share Tweet