Last week we premiered a new track by drum’n’bass legend Photek, taken from his upcoming mix CD for DJ-Kicks.

Full details of that compilation have now been disclosed. As fans of Photek might expect, it mostly draws from music around 130bpm in tempo; significantly slower than the drum’n’bass that he made his name with, but in line with his recent singles for labels like Tectonic. Boddika, DJG, Pinch and Sepalcure have all contributed tracks to the mix, but there’s still room for material by older hands like DLX and Baby Ford.

In Photek’s words, the mix deals with “music with some atmosphere … It’s introspective. I imagined that this would be the mixtape that you listen to later on—after the club.”

You can still stream Photek’s 2011 session for FACT here.

01. Photek – Azymuth
02. Kromestar – In 2 Minds
03. Hot Toddy feat. Ron Basejam – I Need Love (Morgan Geist’s Love Dub)
04. DLX – Modern Man
05. DJG – Here Come The Dark Lights
06. Dustmite & Kuru – Bare
07. Photek & Pinch – M25FM
08. Photek – No Agenda
09. Baby Ford + Eon – Dead Eye (Original Version)
10. Marco Effe – Sexgas (Arnaud Le Texier Remix)
11. DJG – Say Something
12. Guy J & Miriam Vaga – No Under But You
13. Daze Maxim – Tomorrow Universe
14. Sepalcure – Taking You Back
15. Photek – Levitation
16. Photek & Kuru – Fountainhead (DJ-Kicks)
17. Synkro – Look At Yourself
18. Photek – 101 (Boddika’s Drum Machine Remix)
19. Parxe & Grincheux – The Art Of Nothing pt. 1



Share Tweet