Photo credit: Kai Von Rabenau

West Side Sessions is a new album-length project by Anthony ‘Shake’ Shakir, one of Detroit techno most’s revered sons, under his Da Sampla guise.

Released on Kyle Hall’s Wild Oats label, West Side Sessions features remastered versions of tracks from Shakir’s out of print ‘M3 Sessions’ single, plus unreleased material from a the same DAT tape as the M3 tracks. It’s been released on a limited-to-800 double-vinyl package (one 12″, one 7″), with hand-stamped and signed artwork. Oh, and there’s also two locked groove tools, plus a collaboration between Shake and Kyle Hall in ‘FRCT BEAT#6 (KMFH Dub)’.

West Side Sessions will be released at the end of February.

West Side Sessions tracklist:

01 – Pursuit Mix 3
02 – Pursuit Mix 2
03 – Over
04 – Track 4
05 – GJ
06 – GJ Locked Groove
07 – FRCT BEAT#6(KMFH 808 DUB)
08 – FRCT BEAT#6Locked Groove



Share Tweet