Last year, Franz Ferdinand released a limited edition Covers EP for Record Store Day.

The EP featured covers of tracks from FF’s Tonight album, by Debbie Harry, Stephin Merritt (Magnetic Fields), Peaches, ESG and LCD Soundsystem. Four of those covers – LCD’s ‘Live Alone’, Stephin Merritt’s ‘Dream Again’, Peaches’ ‘Turn It On’ and ESG’s ‘What She Came For’ – have now been given videos, directed by (respectively) Gabriel Pulecio & Lorena Kraus, Russell Weekes, Nice & Polite and Konx Om Pax. You can watch them all below.

Furthermore, a pair of Covers remix 12″s have been announced for March 19 release, courtesy of Domino, featuring Toby Tobias, Wild Geese, David Maloso, Brennan Green and dOP. You can listen to all their tracks now:

12” 1 (RUG455T)

12”2 (RUG460T)



Share Tweet