As we reported last month, London-based purveyors of bass esoterica Ramp Recordings have prepared a compilation to celebrate their 50th release.

Six years since its launch, the label – whose discography reads like a who’s who of dance music outsiders – will commemorate the occasion with a CD retrospective of some of their finest moments.

The newly announced tracklist features plenty of UK talent – funky-not-funky from Shortstuff and Doc Daneeka, Zomby’s 2008 anthem ‘Strange Fruit’ – but, reflecting the label’s disregard for borders of any sort, much of the good stuff is from overseas: remixes from LA’s Ras G and peerless Dutchman Dave Huismans under his 2562 moniker, as well as a contribution from promising young Australian Dro Carey [above].

Ramp 50 will be released on March 26. You can check out the full tracklist below.

01. Zomby – Strange Fruit
02. Pattie Blingh & The Akebulan – Five Brother: The Point (2562 Remix)
03. Clouds – Timekeeper (Ras G Remix)
04. Computer Jay – Distance
05. FaltyDL – To London
06. Shortstuff – A Rustling
07. Maxmillion Dunbar – Bare Feet
08. Desto – Disappearing Reappearing Ink
09. SBTRKT & Sampha – Evening Glow
10. Doc Daneeka – Hold On
11. Hypno – Go Shorty
12. Bad Autopsy – Callback
13. FaltyDL – Hip Love (Jamie xx Remix)
14. NOCHEXXX – Charro
15. Dro Carey – Motorvibe
16. Stay+ – Fever
17. Cupp Cave – White Out



Share Tweet