Cult Atlanta rapper Killer Mike will drop R.A.P. Music in May.

Killer Mike – probably best known for his numerous collaborations with fellow Atlantans Outkast – will release R.A.P. Music (‘Rebellious African People’, in case you were wondering) via Williams Street Records on May 15. The follow-up to last year’s PL3DGE, the album will feature guest spots from T.I., Scar and Bun B.

Company Flow lynchpin El-P handles production on all of R.A.P Music‘s twelve tracks, as well as making an appearance on ‘Butane (Champion’s Anthem)’. This isn’t the only Killer Mike project expected to see the light of day in 2012: the rapper is currently working on a joint album with Southern rap stalwarts Big Boi and Pill.

The first track from the album, the juddering ‘Big Beast’, is available to hear here.

1. Big Beast [ft. Bun B, T.I., and Trouble]
2. Untitled [ft. Scar]
3. Go!
4. Southern Fried
5. Jo Jo’s Chillin
6. Reagan
7. Don’t Die
8. Ghetto Gospel
9. Butane (Champion’s Anthem) [ft. El-P]
10. Anywhere But Here [ft. Emily Panic]
11. Willie Burke Sherwood
12. R.A.P. Music



Share Tweet