Long-running and widely adored dance-pop group Saint Etienne are releasing their eighth album, Words and Music by Saint Etienne, on May 21 through Universal.

This is their first album since 2005’s Tales From Turnpike House. Group member Bob Stanley described the album as being about “about how music affects your life… More than how it affects and reflects your life though, the album is about believing in music, living your life by its rules.” The tracklist is below:

1. Over the Border
2. I’ve Got Your Music
3. Heading For the Fair
4. Last Days of Disco
5. Tonight
6. Answer Song
7. Record Doctor
8. Popular
9. 25 Years
10. DJ
11. When I Was Seventeen
12. I Threw it All Away
13. Haunted Jukebox

The first single, ‘Tonight,’ comes out March 5 and features remixes by Club Clique, the 2 Bears, and Richard X. Check out the video for ‘Tonight’ below, as well as Saint Etienne’s upcoming UK tour dates.

Saint Etienne UK tour dates:
May 22: Sheffield, Leadmill
May 23: Glasgow, Oran Mor
May 24: Liverpool, Kazimer
May 25: Cardiff, Gate Theatre
May 26: Leamington Spa, Assembly
May 28: London, Palladium



Share Tweet