Photograph: Dave Quam

The footwork mainstay’s debut full-length is scheduled to arrive in April.

Alongside DJ Rashad, DJ Spinn and DJ Roc, Traxman is one of the principal players in the ever-expanding Chicago footwork scene. His work featured on both volumes of the Bangs And Works series, and he’s produced remixes for Machinedrum. On April 19, Planet Mu (where else?) will release his first LP, the 18-track The Mind Of Traxman.

The record has a tracklist, as well as some seriously psychotropic cover art. For those unsure of what to expect, Planet Mu head honcho Mike Paradinas recently compiled a bracing mix of Traxman originals, many of which are set to feature on the record.

1. Footworkin On Air
2. Itz Crack
3. Callin All Freaks
4. Slip Fall
5. I Need Some Money
6. Let There Be Rockkkkk
7. Rock You
8. Chilllll
9. Going Wild (ft. Rashad & AG)
10. Work Me 2011
11. 1988
12. I Must Deadly Killer
13. Sound Filed
14. Lady Dro
15. Setbacks
16. The Comeback 2011
17. Conq Dat Bitch
18. Lifeeeee Is For Ever




Share Tweet