R&S have revealed full details of Galaxy Garden, Lone’s new album for the label.

The album’s existence has been known for a while – along with the fact that Machinedrum and vocalist Anneka both feature on it, and some audio from it – but a full press release has now been sent out.

As fans of Lone would probably expect, Galaxy Gardens promises to be the Manchester-based producer’s most complete dancefloor-focussed work yet, continuing the classic rave-indebted sound that’s been such a part of his R&S work (his early albums, Lemurian and Ecstasy and Friends were far closer to hip-hop in their sun-kissed beat tracks).

R&S will release it on May 7; the album’s first single ‘Crystal Caverns 1991’ will precede it on March 26.


01 New Colour
02 The Animal Pattern
03 As A Child (With Machinedrum)
04 Lying In The Reeds
05 Dragon Blue Eyes
06 Crystal Caverns 1991
07 Raindance
08 Dream Girl / Sky Surfer
09 Earth’s Lungs
10 Cthulhu (With Machinedrum)
11 Stands Tidal Waves
12 Spirals (With Anneka)



Share Tweet