Florence + The Machine will follow in the footsteps of Jay-Z, Nirvana, Bob Dylan and more by releasing an MTV Unplugged session.

Recorded late last year in New York, the acoustic session features a selection of Florence’s best-known songs, plus covers of a pair of classics in ‘Jackson’ (formally performed by Johnny Cash and June Carter, Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazlewood and more), and ‘Try a Little Tenderness’.

For the Jackson cover, Florence is joined by fellow redhead Josh Homme of Kyuss / Queens of the Stone Age fame. Florence’s website doesn’t yet have release details, but apparently pre-order links are “coming soon.”


1. Only If For A Night
2. Drumming Song
3. Cosmic Love
4. Breaking Down
5. Never Let Me Gov 6. Try A Little Tenderness
7. No Light No Light
8. Jackson (feat. Josh Homme)
9. What The Water Gave Me
10. Dog Days Are Over
11. Shake It Out



Share Tweet