To mark their 250th release, Berlin techno institution Tresor have announced a series of EPs reworking the music of Infiniti aka Juan Atkins [via Juno].

Atkins released two albums under the moniker – The Infiniti Collection in 1996, and Skynet in 1998 – exploring a more straight-up, characteristically ‘Detroit’ techno sound compared to his much lauded Model 500 project.

Five tracks have been given the remix treatment, with contributions from Thomas Fehlmann, TV Victor, Function, Redshape and Sleeparchive. Each remix will be accompanied by the original track – with an additional treat in the form of Moritz Von Oswald’s seminal dub remodelling of ‘Think Quick’, originally released on Metroplex in 1994.

The three-part series will commence on April 2, with successive EPs being released on a fortnightly basis. Full tracklist as follows:

Part One
A1. Walking On Water (Original Mix)
A2. Thomas Fehlmann’s Rain On Water Mix
B1. Thought Process (Original Mix)
B2. Thought Process (TV Victor Edit)

Part Two
A1. Flash Flood (Original Mix)
A2. Flash Flood (Function Remix)
B1. Skyway (Original Mix)
B2. Skyway (Redshape Mix)

Part Three
A1. Think Quick (Original Mix)
A2. Think Quick (Sleeparchive Remix)
B. Think Quick (Remodelled by Moritz Von Oswald)



Share Tweet