In honour of (what else?) Record Store Day, Planet Mu are to reissue one of the most acclaimed LPs of 2011.

Machinedrum’s Room(s) was a broiling stew of garage, rave and IDM, grafted onto a succession of footwork-indebted drum rhythms. As Playground reports, Planet Mu’s are due to re-release the record on April 21, bundled with a bonus disc of extra material.

Amongst the goodies are three unreleased tracks plucked from the Room(s) sessions, and a further three B-sides from the Sacred Frequency EP. ‘TMPL’, a track previously available only on the iTunes version of the album, also makes the cut. Best of all, the package will feature remixes from Mu favourites Traxman, Chrissy Murderbot, FaltyDL and Lando Kal (aka Lazer Sword). You also get some fancy new artwork to boot (see right).

1. She Died There
2. Now U Know Tha Deal 4 Real
3. Sacred Frequency
4. U Don’t Survive
5. Come1
6. Youniverse
8. The Statue
9. Lay Me Down
10. Door(s)
11. Where Did We Go Wrong?

1. U Don’t Survive (FaltyDL remix)
2. Flycatcha (ft. Body Language)
4. Now U Know The Deal 4 Real (Lando Kal Remix)
5. Now U Know The Deal 4 Real (Chrissy Murderbot Remix)
6. Fantastix
7. Listen 2 Me
8. From Now On
9. U Don’t Survive (Chrissy Murderbot Remix)
10. Mondo Cane
11. She Died There (Traxman Remix)
12. Diepure



Share Tweet