Light Asylum’s self-titled debut album is out on Mexican Summer in May.

Following on from last year’s In Tension EP, transmissions from the NY-based synth duo have been hotly anticipated, and we’ve already had a taster of the first single from the album, ‘Shallow Tears’ b/w ‘Genesis’ – which channels the spirit of coldwave in marvellously unique style.

‘IPC’ – which you can download via the widget below – is another album cut, but it’s altogether more upbeat than you might expect – though there’s still a slightly unsettling undercurrent of aggression pushing it along.

Light Asylum is out on Mexican Summer on May 1. The band will also be touring the US in support of the album in May – full details below.

Tour Dates
May 3 New York, NY – Le Poisson Rouge [record release show]
May 4 Philadelphia, PA – Voyeur
May 5 Washington, DC – Black Cat
May 11 Seattle, WA – Electric Tea Garden
May 12 Portland, OR – Branx
May 14 San Francisco, CA – Public Works
May 15 Los Angeles, CA – Echoplex



Share Tweet