Warp veteran Squarepusher will release his new album, Ufabulum, on May 14.

We now know some more information: on top of the fact that it’ll be a more aggressive, visceral listen (according to an email sent out by Warp a few weeks back), Ufabulum will be 10 tracks long, and as well as a regular release, will be available as a special edition vinyl set, packaged with a three-track CD EP titled Enstropia.

In Warp’s words, it’ll be a “rigid box, lid wrapped and lined in black, screen printed in phosphorescent and regular ink, so that when the lights go out, the Squarepusher logo is revealed.”

Sounds neat, right? You can watch a video of how it works below. The Ufabulum / Enstropia set will also be released as a double-CD.


01 (A1) – 4001
02 (A2) – Unreal Square
03 (B1) – Stadium Ice
04 (B2) – Energy Wizard
05 (B3) – Red In Blue
06 (C1) – The Metallurgist
07 (C2) – Drax 2
08 (D1) – Dark Steering
09 (D2) – 303 Scopem Hard
10 (D3) – Ecstatic Shock

Enstrobia EP
1. Angel Integer
2. Panic Massive
3. 40.96a



Share Tweet