Lil Silva launches new white label series

Lil Silva will let out two new tracks on white label next month.

Simply titled LS Whites (personally we were hoping for Silva Labels, but you can’t have it all), there’s not much info on the series release bar the standard pre-order information: it will feature two new Silva tracks titled ‘Gobble That’ and ‘Who Hurt You’, it’ll be released on April 13, and it’s presumably vinyl only.

Update: Silva’s manager has got in touch to explain that, for now, this is a one off white label release as opposed to the start of a series.

You can hear audio of ‘Gobble That’ as part of Silva’s recent preview post on Soundcloud [embedded below].

Silva broke through in 2008 with some of UK Funky’s all-time greatest party-starters (‘Seasons’, ‘Funky Flex’, ‘Pulse vs. Flex’) and has since released on Night Slugs, and Seb Chew and Scott Jason’s Good Years label. He’s also, naturally, mixed for FACT.



Share Tweet