Ame to release live album

The duo of Frank Wiedemann and Kristian Beyer will release their next full-length in May.

The album will be their first since their 2004 eponymous debut. Rather than simply a collection of the duo’s revered productions, though, it will take the form of a showcase of their live set. The aptly titled Âme Live features recordings from shows, edited and stitched together into a continuous mix.

The album, which will see release on Innervisions (the label co-run by Âme and Dixon), features versions of a number of Âme classics including ‘Rej’ and ‘Setsa’, alongside remixes of the likes of Roy Ayers, Unkle and Underworld. It’s due for release on May 2 – artwork and full tracklist below.

01. Roy Ayers – Tarzan (Âme Remix)
02. Âme & Amampondo – Ku Kanjani
03. Ame – Nia
04. Osunlade – Envision (Âme Remix)
05. Ame – Enoi
06. Unkle – Hold My Hand (Âme Remix)
07. Henrik Schwarz/Ame/Dixon – D.P.O.M.B.
08. Rodamaal – Insomnia (Âme Remix)
09. Âme – Junggesellenmaschine
10. Underworld – Crocodile (Âme Remix)
11. Henrik Schwarz/Âme/Dixon – Where We At
12. Âme – Rej
13. Âme – Setsa
14. Gui Boratto – This Is Not the End (Âme Beatless Mix)



Share Tweet