Christian Vogel has never been one to tow the party line, touching on everything from fiendishly intricate dancefloor techno to abstract sound design and leftfield pop in a career spanning two decades.

It should come as no surprise, then, that he’s decided to maintain maximum autonomy by crowd-funding his latest album. The Inertials, we’re told, will feature “shiny new techno/electro with many layers of rhythm programming, sound design and microdetails to surprise, freak-out and delight”.

Where previous Vogel LPs have seen release on Tresor, Mille Plateaux, NovaMute and others, the producer’s latest will be put out by the Apparat co-run Shitkatapult label. It will be available in digital and CD formats, and is slated for release on June 8 – tracklist below.

The Inertials Tracklist:

01. Enter the Tub
02. Seed Dogs
03. Lucky Connor
04. Snakes in the Grass
05. Todays Standard Form
06. Deepwater
07. Dreams of Apolonia (Trying for Your Love)
08. Bootstraps
09. Spectral Transgression
10. Moved by Waves



Share Tweet