OM announce new LP

If you’re one of those gloomy types who shrink from the sun, good news. Stoner-rock duo OM are set to release a new LP in the height of summer.

The five-track will be titled Advaitic Songs, and will see release in July through Drag City. The LP promises to be “the band’s most focused, progressive document” yet.  OM – known for their low-slung, drone-heavy take on doom metal – haven’t released an LP since 2009’s God Is Good.

OM formed back in 2003 from the ashes of revered sludge-peddlers Sleep (who, it so happens, are about to have their classic Dopesmoker LP reissued). Advaitic Songs is due on July 24. You can watch a laugh-a-minute video trailer for the album below:

1. Addis
2. State of Non-Return
3. Gethsemane
4. Sinai
5 Haqq al-Yaqin




Share Tweet