After 16 years, Bristol house institution NRK is calling it a day.

As Data Transmission report, the imprint is to fold later this year. Set up in 1996, NRK quickly chalked up releases from François K, Dimitri From Paris and Nick Holder. The label’s sound has tended towards the deeper end of the house spectrum, but there have also been plenty of interesting outliers alongside more familiar fare. Kerri Chandler, Steve Bug, Dave Clarke, Global Communication and Seth Troxler are among the key figures to release on, or mix for, the label.

As a send-off, NRK is set to release a mammoth compilation album celebrating the highlights of the label’s back catalogue. Forever Underground: Artefacts 1996-2012 will arrive as a 3xCD set, and will feature cuts from King Britt, Tom Middleton, DJ Q and Joey Negro. The final disc will be mixed by NRK impresario Nick Harris.

Forever Underground: Artefacts 1996-2012 is due on May 7. The hefty tracklist is available below:


1. Sirus – An Eye For An Eye (Original Mix)
2. Nufrequency ft. Shara Nelson – Go That Deep (Charles Webster Remix)
3. Quentin Harris – Let’s Be Young (Original Mix)
4. Nick Holder – Paradise (Salt City Mix)
5. Terra deva – Fresh Start (Joshua’s House Mix)
6. Blackjoy – Moustache (La Stache)
7. Foremost Poets – Moonraker (Original Mix)
8. Twisted Pair – Horny Hustle
9. Trackheadz – Our Music
10. Rocket – People (Jeno’s Stormy Weather Mix)

1. François K – Time & Space
2. Kerri Chandler – Bar a Thym (Tom Middleton’s Cosmos Mix)
3. Akabu ft. Linda Clifford – Ride the Storm (Joey Negro Dub Storm)
4. Q-burns Abstract Message – Innocent (King Britt’s Scuba mix)
5. Nick Holder – Summer Daze (Radio Edit)
6. DJ Q – Superclique
7. Ed Davenport – New Yorkshire (Club Mix)
8. Paul Woolford – 313 (Part One)
9. Hot Lizard – The Theme (Carl Craig Remix)

1. Audio Soul Project – Community
2. Trackheadz – Feel (Instrumental Mix)
3. Kings of Tomorrow – The Sway
4. Quentin Harris – Let’s Be Young (Julien Jabre remix)
5. Twisted Pair – Horny Hustle
6. Kerri Chandler – Bar A Thym (original mix)
7. Akabu ft. Linda Clifford – Ride the Storm (Joey Negro Dub Storm)
8. François K – Time & Space
9. Matthias Heilbronn – Brooklyn Sub (Soulflower Dub Beats)
10. Chymera – Wish (Peter Dildo Rawjuice Reshape)
11. Foremost Poets – Moonraker (Spencer Parker’s A Gun For Hire remix)
12. Nick Holder ft. Sacha – Time (Six Series Dubstrumental)
13. Sirus – An Eye For An Eye (Pete Heller Edit)
14. Hipp-E – Brovas Darkness
15. Lewis Boardman – Mist (Chris Lattner Remix)
16. Blackjoy – Moustache (La Stache)
17. Rocket – People (Jeno’s Stormy Weather Mix)



Share Tweet