Andrew Weatherall creates his Masterpiece

The next release in Ministry of Sound’s Masterpiece series of triple-disc mix CDs comes from Andrew Weatherall.

Weatherall’s been in the fabric of British music since the early ’90s, co-founding the fanzine-cum-label Boy’s Own, producing Primal Scream’s seminal Screamadelica and DJing regularly around Europe. He’s recorded his own music, both solo and as part of Two Lone Swordsmen, and has remixed My Bloody Valentine, Mogwai and many more. In 2012 Weatherall remains one of the UK’s most respected selectors, and so is a pretty obvious choice for the Masterpiece challenge – a mix series that has previously enlisted Gilles Peterson, Fabio & Grooverider and more.

His mix leans pretty heavy on his own remixes (of Grinderman, Hardway Brothers, Toddla T, Cut Copy and more), and also features originals from Tornado Wallace, Walls and Todd Terje. Ministry will release it on April 23.


CD1 – Eleven O’Clock Drop
01. The Asphodells – A Love from Outer Space
02. Grinderman – Heathen Child (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
03. Timothy J. Fairplay – Sleighride (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
04. The Asphodells – Lost Cities
05. Hardway Brothers – Mania’s Theme (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
06. Kalidasa – Burstin’ Through
07. Craig Batley – Birdshell
08. Apiento – The Orange Place
09. Chida – Danca’e
10. The Horrors – Wild Eyed (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
11. Wooden Shjips – Crossing (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
12. Walls – Into Our Midst
13. Timothy J.Fairplay – The Final Reel (Andrew Weatherall Remix)

CD2 – Twelve O’Clock Drop
14. Scott Fraser – A Life of Silence
15. Mario Vierra – Cosmic Matter
16. Kasper Bjorke – Man from Venice
17. Bonar Bradberry – You Were Away (Space Ranger Hypno Mix)
18. Rudy’s Midnight Machine – Ecstatic Love Machine
19. Midnight Savari – Phantom Galaction
20. Tornado Wallace – Insect Overlords
21. Sons And Daughters – Orion (Emperor Machine Remix)
22. Cut Copy – Sun Gold (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
23. Bogdan Irkuk (AKA Bulgari) – My Weakness (Prins 24. Thomas Discomiks)
24. Copyshop – Lipps (Pete Herbert Dub)
25. Pacific Horizons – Stealing the Fire from Heaven

CD3 – One O’Clock Drop
26. The Subs – Decontrol (Aquarius Heaven Remix)
27. Black Light Smoke – Switchback
28. Soft Rocks – Magic Mikk
29. Martin Brodin – Badabing (Diskjokke Remix)
30. Ajello – Crystal Babe
31. Name In Lights – Ur Oskunni
32. Brioski – Radio Anatomy (Emperor Machine Remix)
33. Toddla T – Watch Me Dance (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
34. Todd Terje – Ragyshe
35. Primal Scream – Uptown (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
36. A.R. Kane – A Love from Outer Space



Share Tweet