Public Image Ltd release full details of new album

Public Image Ltd have announced more details of This is PiL, their first album in 20 years.

This latest chapter in the story of John Lydon’s rotating post-punk troupe has been known about for a while, but an official announcement – with title and full tracklist – has now been made.

This is PiL will be released through the band’s own PiL Official label on May 28, pre-empted by n EP titled One Drop on Record Store Day (April 21).

Lydon announced last Summer that PiL were working on new material, holed up in a studio “in the outskirts of nowhere” with the trio of Scott Firth, Bruce Smith and Lu Edmonds, the latter two of whom worked on various Public Image records in the ’80s.


01. This Is PiL
02. One Drop
03. Deeper Water
04. Terra-Gate
05. Human
06. I Must Be Dreaming
07. It Said That
08. The Room That I Am In
09. Lollipop Opera
10. Fool
11. Reggie Song
12. Out Of The Woods



Share Tweet