A brief round-up of new releases announced over the last days:

US singer/songwriter Twin Shadow, known to his ‘rents as George Lewis Jr, has announced his sophomore album, Confess. Like his debut full-length Forget, it’ll be released through 4AD, and comes inspired by motorcycle rides that Lewis took in Los Angeles, following some forced time out following an accident. 4AD will release it on July 9, and you can download a track from it below.

Laetitia Sadier, a member of art-pop veterans Stereolab and past collaborator with Deerhunter’s Bradford Cox, will release her second solo album this Summer. It’s titled Silencio, and a press release describes it as “an album exploring the individual connection to a deeper self, placed in a broader environment, in a similarly fresh kind of way.” Drag City will be putting it out on July 24, and Stereolab’s Tim Gane will make at least one guest appearance on it.

Two generations of metal collide on a split 7″ between Converge and legendary grinders Napalm Death. Each band will contribute two tracks – Napalm Death with two new cuts, ‘Will by Mouth’ and ‘No Impediment to Triumph (Bhopal.)’, and Converge both a new song, ‘No Light Escapes’ and a cover of Entombed’s ‘Wolverine Blues’. That one will be released on Converge’s own Concult label.



Share Tweet