May 16 will see the first Hidden Depths take place at Fabric.

A cross-promotion between FACT,  Tiger Beer and Black Atlantic, Hidden Depths is a new series of London-based events, aiming to explore a different side to some of the UK’s most innovative and celebrated record labels.

Our first event deals with Ninja Tune. Founded in 1990 by Coldcut, Ninja has been one of the world’s most prestigious record labels for longer than some of its artists have been alive, and sports two exemplary sister labels in Big Dada and, now, Brainfeeder. All three imprints will be on show at Fabric, with a rare live show from Brainfeeder’s maverick bassist Thundercat (whom you can read a recent, in-depth interview with here) balanced by more obviously electronic fare from the brilliant Floating Points, Slugabed and Offshore.

To get you in the mood for the party, Slugabed, whose debut album Time Team is due for release on Ninja Tune in the not-too-distant, has dug into the label’s back catalogue to deliver this mix. Martyn, Wiley, Daedelus and Shuttle’s brilliant remix of The Death Set all feature, and you can stream it below.

Tickets are available now, priced at £5 from Ticketweb.


01. Dwight Trible and the Life Force Trio – Life Force (Instrumental)
02. Slugabed – New Worlds
03. Jeremiah Jae – Money and Food (remix)
04. The Death Set – Impossible (Shuttle remix)
05. Daedelus – LA Nocturne
06. Slugabed – On My Way Home x
07. ??
08. Martyn – Bauplan (Bok Bok & L-Vis 1990 remix)
09. Slugabed – Dragon Drums
10. Zomby – The Forest
11. Hot Sugar – The Girl Who Stole My Tamagotchi
12. Super Numeri – The Welcome Table
13. Dwight Trible and the Life fForce Trio – Is Music (instrumental)



Share Tweet