Ever-punishing techno label Perc Trax are set to distribute their first full-length.

The maiden artist album on the label comes from Perc Trax staples Forward Strategy Group. Labour Division arrives on May 28, and promises 10 tracks of the black stuff from the Leeds/Edinburgh pairing. As a prelude to the album, Perc Trax are releasing a 12″ of select Labour Division tracks, augmented by three different Factory Floor remixes (each one by a different band member).

The FFGG remix – spotted over at The Quietusis a lithe, lively affair. It’s brighter than your typical Factory Floor number (not to mention way sprightlier than your usual FSG fare). Over a motorik groove, synth pads shine and blush. There’s some peppy industrial percussion, but this is music to enjoy with the top down, rather than the curtains closed.

1. Ident
2. Mandate
3. Elegant Mistakes
4. Industry & Empire
5. Labour Division
6. Fading Centres
7. Nihil Novi
8. Metal Image
9. TTH
10. Cultivar




Share Tweet