In his recent interview with FACT, DJ Rashad promised big things for new footwork label Lit City Trax.

The boxfresh imprint, created in collaboration with DJ Spinn and associate J-Cush, promises to offer the definitive word on Chicago-grown footwork productions. The opening salvo from the label, TEKLIFE Vol. 1: Welcome To The Chi, will arrive courtesy of DJ Rashad.

In contrast to 2011’s concise Just A Taste , the new record will showcase an exhausting 20 tracks of rattling footwork. The album is also set to feature co-productions with the likes of DJ Spinn and DJ Manny. Rashad-spotters will notice that his exceptional Juicy J-nod ‘We Trippy Mane’ (recently featured in their We Trippy Mane mix) makes the cut.

TEKLIFE Vol. 1: Welcome To The Chi is due on June 5; the tracklist is available below. Lit City’s next release, The Manny N Rashad Show, is set to follow later this year.

1. DJ Rashad – Feelin’
2. DJ Rashad – Don’t Drop It
3. DJ Rashad – iPod
4. DJ Rashad – Bakk Off
5. DJ Rashad & DJ Spinn – We Trippy Mane
6. DJ Rashad & DJ Spinn – Trap Bakk
7. DJ Rashad – She Gonna Go
8. DJ Rashad – Fly Spray
9. DJ Rashad – Twitter
10. DJ Rashad & DJ Spinn – We Leanin’
11. DJ Rashad – Da Life
12. DJ Rashad – Kush Ain’t Loud
13. DJ Rashad – Walk For Me
14. DJ Rashad – CCP
15. DJ Rashad – Chicago
16. DJ Rashad & DJ Manny – Over Ya Head
17. DJ Rashad – Well Well Well
18. DJ Rashad – Welcome to the Chi
19. DJ Rashad – Shoot Me
20. DJ Rashad – My Way Home



Share Tweet