Kuduro purveyor Enchufada is set to release a compilation of its greatest hits, and the label’s most prominent acts will be touring Europe to promote it.

Over three years and six releases, Enchufada‘s Hard Ass Sessions series has challenged producers across the globe to interpret the Angolan bass genre kuduro, which literally translates as “hard ass.” The Hard Ass Compilation, to be released on May 28, is a collection of Buraka Som Sistema-founder J-Wow’s favorites from the series. Included in the mix are standouts from Bok Bok, Kingdom, and Brenmar, with a previously unreleased track by Budapest’s Slap In the Bass (which can be previewed on Soundcloud).

In support of the disc, J-Wow will hit the road with a rotating cast of supporters that includes Cardopusher, Congorock, and Melé. The official release party in Lisbon will treat ticket holders with a free copy of the compilation.

Hard Ass Sessions Tour:
05-24 – Barcelona – Razzmatazz
05-25 – Lisbon – Lux
06-01 – London – Fabric
06-15 – Budapest – A38

01. Nic Sarno – Mana Wasa
02. Savage Skulls – Marawa
03. Brenmar – Waiting On
04. Oliver Twizt & Rockid – Wanna Be Gangstas
05. Poirier – Vivendo Juntos
06. Krywolf – Shakedown
07. Melé – Kanopa Riddim
08. Kingdom – Stadium Pass
09. Seiji – Buzzcut
10. J-Wow & Toy Selectah – Mo’Chaxo
11. Slap in the Bass – Tapa
12. Wildlife – Metazoa
13. Pocz & Pacheko – Tuki Love
14. Dubbel dutch – Dead Pool
15. Bok Bok – Dance Report
16. Douster – A Mi A Loco



Share Tweet