One of dance music’s classiest supergroups are to reassemble for a new full-length.

Moritz Von Oswald Trio will return in June with the follow-up to last year’s exploratory Horizontal Structures. The unit consists of Basic Channel’s Moritz von Oswald, Sasu Ripatti (better known as Luomo and Vladislav Delay) and renowned experimentalist Max Loderbauer. Although their music nods towards regimented techno, the trio tend to keep things loose and improvisational. Resident Advisor report that the record will be shot through with a “darker and more driving mood” that either of the combo’s previous two LPs.

Fetch is certainly the group’s most impulsive release; sessions for the LP reportedly lasted a mere four hours. As on Horizontal Structures, the album will feature bass contributions from ECM’s Marc Muellbauer, plus electronic manipulation work from Tobias Freund. Flute, bass clarinet, saxophone and trumpet will also feature. No artwork as yet, but expect another slender object in a white room.

Fetch is due on June 18, courtesy on Honest Jon’s.

1. Jam
2. Dark
3. Club
4. Yangissa



Share Tweet