Record label Tempa was one of the principal midwives during the birth of dubstep.

The label were releasing bass-laden cuts from Horsepower Productions around the turn of the millennium, and also put out definitive records by the likes of Hatcha, Skream and Benga. Hyponik report that Tempa are now set to release the next volume in their ever-excellent Allstars series. This time, the collection focuses on classic tracks from some of the sound’s principal movers and skankers, compiling past contributions to the series from Ramadanman, Kode9, SBTRKT, Pinch and more.

It’s due for release on May 28.


01. Touch – DJ Abstract
02. Babylon (Dub Mix) – Kode 9
03. Give Jah Glory – Digital Mystikz
04. Truly Dread – Loefah
05. Rubber Chicken – Caspa
06. Tolerance – N-Type
07. Roller – Benga
08. Jah Love – Rusko
09. Everything About You – Martyn
10. Hitch – Skream
11. Motion Sickness – Pinch
12. Bidding War – Ramadanman
13. Anything – Icicle
14. Sleep In Tokyo – SBTRKT



Share Tweet