The xx have unveiled their new album. It’s called Coexist.

Quoth the band: “We’re so excited to share with you the news that our second record ‘Coexist’ will be released on September 10th. After a long time on the road, we took a break, created our own studio and wrote these new songs that we’re so looking forward to playing to you. We will be touring throughout the summer and beyond, and hope to play somewhere near you soon. xx”

The album has been produced by The xx’s Jamie Smith and is the follow up to their world-beating 2009 debut xx. It was recorded between November 2011 and May 2012 in the band’s own London studio.

Coexist will be released on Young Turks on September 10 in the UK and September 11 in the US. More info here, and upcoming tour dates below.

8th Traffic Festival, Turin, Italy
9th Primavera Sound, Porto, Portugal
15th Northside Festival, Aarhus, Denmark
16th Hultsfred Festival, Hultsfred, Sweden
22nd Hurricane Festival, Scheessel, Germany
23rd Southside Festival, Neuhausen, Germany
27th Hove Festival, Haervic, Norway
29th Main Square Festival, Arras, France
30th Rock Werchter, Werchter, Belgium

4th Liquid Room, Tokyo, Japan
7th Heineken Open’er Festival, Gdynia, Poland
14th Ilosaarirock Festival, Joensuu, Finland
23rd The Fonda Theatre, Los Angeles CA, USA
25th Showbox At The Market, Seattle WA, USA
28th Phoenix Concert Theatre, Toronto ON, Canada
29th Metropolis Theatre, Montreal QC, Canada
31st Wilbur Theatre, Boston MA, USA

2nd Terminal 5, New York NY, USA
9th Terraneo Festival, Sibinek, Croatia
10th Sziget Festival, Budapest, Hungary
11th La Route du Rock, St Pere, France
18th FM4 Frequency Festival, St Polten, Austria
19th Lowlands Festival, Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
31st Electric Picnic, Laois, Ireland

7th Bestival, Isle Of White, UK



Share Tweet