Rick Ross’ Maybach Music Group ensemble have gazumped the G.O.O.D Music crew by releasing the first major league crew album of the year.

Maybach Music Group boast the likes of Meek Mill, Wale, Omarion and Gunplay among their ranks. Ross plays the executive producer role, occasionally hovering into view, grunting, then sodding off again. Assiduous MMG followers will already have enjoyed the rattling ‘Actin Up’ and the absolutely brilliant magnum opus ‘Power Circle’. As Prefix report, Self-Made Vol. 2 is now available to hear in its entirety.

As promised, the full album features appearances from T.I. and Nas. The general tone is exactly as expected: sleek, bullet-proof instrumentals that don’t skimp on the snaps and the clicks (although the glossy, sour ‘Fountain of Youth’ adds a touch of variety). Peep the stream and the tracklisting below.

Self-Made Vol. 2 is due on June 26.

1. Stalley,Wale & Meek Mill – “Power Circle” featuring Rick Ross, Gunplay & Kendrick Lamar
2. Meek Mill – “Black Magic” featuring Rick Ross
3. Wale & Omarion – “This Thing Of Ours” featuring Rick Ross & Nas
4. Wale & Omarion – “All Birds” featuring French Montana
5. Wale & Meek Mill – “Actin Up” featuring French Montana
6. Stalley – “Fountain Of Youth” featuring Rick Ross & Nipsey Hussle
7. Stalley – “I Be Puttin’ On” featuring Wiz Khalifa, French Montana & Roscoe Dash
8. Wale & Stalley – “The Zenith” featuring Rick Ross
9. Omarion & Wale – “M.I.A.”
10. Wale & Meek Mill – “Bag Of Money” featuring Rick Ross & T-Pain
11. Omarion – “Let’s Talk” featuring Rick Ross
12. Gunplay – “Black On Black” featuring Ace Hood & Bun B
13. Stalley & Wale – “Fluorescent Ink” featuring Rick Ross
14. Rick Ross – “Bury Me A G” featuring T.I.



Share Tweet