Nas reveals Life is Good tracklist: Amy Winehouse, Miguel and more feature

As already established, we have high hopes for the new Nas album.

The 10th studio album from the Queensbridge rapper, everything we’ve heard yet from Life is Good, from the soulful ‘Daughters’ to storming call to arms ‘The Don’, has been very promising indeed.

This evening, the tracklist for Life is Good was made public. ‘Daughters’, ‘Accident Murders’ and ‘The Don’ all feature, as expected, with a healthy dose of the production coming from No I.D. and Saleem Remi. ‘Cherry Wine’, another posthumous collaboration with Amy Winehouse (we’ve already heard ‘Like Smoke’) pops up on the album’s second half, while J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, Mary J Blige, Art Dealer Chics Miguel, Boi 1da and Swizz Beatz all stop by for appearances.

Overall, there’s 14 tracks with another 6 appearing as bonuses on the ever-irritating deluxe edition. Oh, and as for the album’s cover [above]? That green dress was worn by ex-wife Kelis on the pair’s wedding day.

Life is Good is due for release on July 17.


1. No Introduction (Produced by J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)
2. Loco-Motive feat. Large Professor (Produced by No I.D.)
3. A Queens Story (Produced by Salaam Remi)
4. Accident Murderers feat. Rick Ross (Produced by No I.D.)
5. Daughters (Produced by No I.D.)
6. Reach Out feat. Mary J. Blige (Produced by Salaam Remi, Rodney Jerkins, DJ Hot Day & Nas)
7. World’s An Addiction feat. Anthony Hamilton (Produced by Salaam Remi)
8. Summer On Smash feat. Miguel & Swizz Beatz (Produced by Swizz Beatz)
9. You Wouldn’t Understand feat. Victoria Monet (Produced by Buckwild)
10. Back When (Produced by No I.D.)
11. The Don (Produced by Salaam Remi, Heavy D & Da Internz)
12. Stay (Produced by No I.D.)
13. Cherry Wine feat. Amy Winehouse (Produced by Salaam Remi)
14. Bye Baby (Produced by Salaam Remi & 40)

Bonus Tracks for Deluxe Edition:
15. Nasty (Produced by Salaam Remi)
16. The Black Bond (Produced by Salaam Remi)
17. Roses (Produced by Al Shux)
18. Where’s The Love feat. Cocaine 80s (Produced by No I.D.)
19. Trust (Produced by Boi 1da) (iTunes Bonus Track)
20. The Don (Don Dada Remix) (Produced by Salaam Remi & Heavy D) (Japan Bonus Track)



Share Tweet