Rinse have only just put Brackles’ excellent debut album out into the world, but they’re already readying their next major release.

Butterz affiliate Royal-T has been slated to pop out the next Rinse release for a while, but full details have only just come to light. Since 2009’s bleepy 1 Up or Shat Up , the Southampton agitator has been exploring new territories on the grime/garage spectrum. ‘Orangeade’ slayed just about everyone last year, and his version of ‘Boo Yoo’ did similar business come Summer. He’s also been behind a number of swish garage rerubs, most notably his killer take on Cheryl Cole’s ‘Call My Name’.

Like Brackles’ effort, Royal-T’s debut full-length will be another Rinse Presents… number. Guests set to appear on the record include Hardrive honcho Terror Danjah, P Money and Roska (who, incidentally, has also dropped a full-length on Rinse this year. The full tracklisting is below. [via XLR8R]

Rinse Presents: Royal-T is due on September 3. You can listen to his FACT mix, just celebrating its first birthday, here.

1 Cruel To Be Kind (feat. P Money)
2 Inside The Ride
3 Music Box (feat. Terror Danjah)
4 Gully Funk
5 Missing Aurora
6 Work Your Body (feat. Roska)
7 Don’t Call Me Baby
8 Music Please
9 Space Cowboy
10 You Saved Me



Share Tweet