Stream 'Angels', the xx's new single from new album Coexist. Plus check tracklist and cover art.

‘Angels’ is the first single from the xx’s new album, Coexist.

Those who’ve kept a close eye on the band in recent months will recognise that distinctive chorus: it’s one of several songs recorded from the group’s recent series of London live shows. Heard in studio form, that immediately recognisable xx guitar work is still present, but there are heavily reverberated drum rolls not noticeable on the live recordings. All in all it’s lovely, isn’t it?

‘Angels’ will be available to buy tomorrow through Young Turks, and can streamed below. Coexist comes out on September 11; tracklist follows the video.

Coexist tracklist:
01 Angels
02 Chained
03 Fiction
04 Try
05 Reunion
06 Sunset
07 Missing
08 Tides
09 Unfold
10 Swept Away
11 Our Song



Share Tweet