Bob Dylan – the man behind pop culture monuments like 1988’s Down In The Groove and 2009’s Christmas In The Heart – is returning with a new album.

What with him already receiving the Presidential Medal Of Freedom, it looks like Dylan will have plenty to celebrate in 2012. As loosely expected, Dylan will release his first studio album in three years this Autumn. The record is called Tempest, has some sepulchral cover art (see below), and will feature ten brand new tracks.

The album will be something of a milestone release for the icon: Tempest will be his 35th studio album, and will be released exactly 50 years after 1962’s Bob Dylan, his first studio LP.

The album will arrive on September 11 (up against LongLiveA$AP, incidentally) courtesy of Columbia Records. [via Exclaim]

1. Duquesne Whistle
2. Soon After Midnight
3. Narrow Way
4. Long and Wasted Years
5. Pay in Blood
6. Scarlet Town
7. Early Roman Kings
8. Tin Angel
9. Tempest
10. Roll On John



Share Tweet