We were promised some comprehensive details about the new Flying Lotus album earlier this week, and it looks like the beatmaker has delivered the goods.

Consequence Of Sound report that Until The Quiet Comes will feature 18 tracks from the mercurial L.A. producer/Brainfeeder svengali/sometime director. We already knew about Thom Yorke (who turns up on the intriguing sounding ‘Electric Candyman’), but it’s now confirmed that neo-soul queen Erykah Badu will also be making an appearance. Thundercat and former Matthewdavid collaborator Niki Randa will both feature. Regular collaborator Laura Darlington, whose voice has graced every Flying Lotus LP to date, is also back on board. Anoraks will recognise ‘Heave(n)’, which did the rounds back in 2010.

FlyLo will also be going on a global jaunt in support of the album. European stop-offs include Amsterdam, Paris and Berlin, and he’ll make UK appearances in London and Manchester respectively.

The artwork is really rather beautiful; peep below to enjoy. Until The Quiet Comes is due on October 2 on Warp.

Until the Quiet Comes Tracklist:
01. All In
02. Getting There (feat. Niki Randa)
03. Until the Colours Come
04. Heave(n)
05. Tiny Tortures
06. All the Secrets
07. Sultans Request.
08. Putty Boy Strut
09. See Thru to U (feat. Erykah Badu)
10. Until the Quiet Comes
11. DMT Song (feat. Thundercat)
12. The Nightcaller
13. Only if You Wanna
14. Electric Candyman (feat. Thom Yorke)
15. Hunger (feat. Niki Randa)
16. Phantasm (feat. Laura Darlington)
17. me Yesterday//Corded
18. Dream to Me

09/23 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl *
10/07 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5
10/15 – Toronto, ON @ The Hoxton
10/16 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
10/18 – Denver, CO @ Odgen
10/19 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
10/22 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune
10/23 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune
10/25 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theatre
11/03 – London, UK @ Brixton Academy
11/04 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
11/05 – Leipzig, DE @ Conne Island
11/06 – Paris, FR @ La Machine du Moulin Rouge
11/07 – Fribourg, CH @ Fri-Son
11/08 – Berlin, DE @ Gretchen
11/09 – Manchester, UK @ Warehouse Project



Share Tweet