The experimental electronic duo Matmos have a new label and new records on the way.

Matmos, the musical and romantic pairing of M.C. Schmidt and Drew Daniel, has left longtime label Matador for Chicago’s Thrill Jockey Records. Matmos and Thrill Jockey are both set to celebrate 20th anniversaries.

Matmos will be releasing The Ganzfeld EP on October 15th; an LP entitled The Marriage of True Minds will follow in 2013. The tracklist is below, along with the video for ‘Exciter Lamp and the Variable Band’ off 2008’s Supreme Balloon.

1. Very Large Green Triangles
2. You (Rrose Mix)
3. Just Waves



Share Tweet