Sebadoh announce first EP in fourteen years

Indie icons Sebadoh will release a new EP, titled Secret. It features the group’s first new music since 1999.

Backstage Rider report [via Consequence of Sound] that Secret will feature five songs, three penned by Lou Barlow (‘Keep the Boy Alive’, ‘Arbitrary High’, ‘All Kinds’) and two by Jason Loewenstein (‘My Drugs’, ‘I Don’t Mind’). Bob D’Amico completes the three-piece line-up; the EP will be available to purchase from Bandcamp in the near future, with a physical release available at Sebadoh live shows.

Sebodah have released records since 1999’s The Sebadoh, but none have featured new songs: 2007’s Wade Through the Boggs collected rarities and unreleased archive material, while the rest of the band’s recent output has been reissue-based. In addition to this news, a new Sebadoh album will be released next year.

Secret EP Tracklist:

01. Keep the Boy Alive
02. My Drugs
03. Arbitrary High
04. I Don’t Mind
05. All Kinds

Sebadoh 2012 Tour Dates:
08/07 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
08/08 – Boston, MA @ Middle East
08/09 – Northampton, MA @ Pearl Street
08/10 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
08/11 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
08/12 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
08/14 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
08/15 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
08/16 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas
08/17 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
08/18 – Hamilton, ON @ Casbah
08/20 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
08/21 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa
08/22 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom



Share Tweet