The Hüsker Dü and Sugar frontman has announced his first full-length release since 2009’s Life and Times.

This year marked the 20th anniversary of Sugar’s alt-rock classic Copper Blue, and the resultant reissue – along with Mould’s memoir, See a Little Light: The Trail of Rage and Melody, published last year – has prompted a flurry of renewed interest in the band. In the wake of this, Mould is set to release an album’s worth of new material, in the form of Silver Age. The LP is due out on 1 October; full tracklist below.


01 Star Machine
02 Silver Age
03 The Descent
04 Briefest Moment
05 Steam of Hercules
06 Fugue State
07 Round the City Square
08 Angels Rearrange
09 Keep Believing
10 First Time Joy



Share Tweet