Young Smoke to release debut album on Planet Mu

The tracklist and artwork for Young Smoke’s debut album has now been revealed.

A member of DJ Diamond’s Flight Muzik crew, we’ve been following Smoke for some time: a past mixtape was available to stream online last year, but we’re now struggling to find it (any help here much appreciated – Update: here it is!). A few weeks back, he posted a new track on his Soundcloud, tagged with the information that it will be released through Planet Mu, as part of Space Zone, this September. You can stream that here:


The full tracklist and artwork for Space Zone has now been revealed, and suggests that a space-via-the-mind-of-George-Clinton aesthetic will predominate – check them out below:

1 ‘Space Zone’
2 ‘Warning’
3 ‘Futuristic Musick’
4 ‘Let Go’
5 ‘Traps In Space’
6 ‘Destroy Him My Robots’
7 ‘Korrupted Star’
8 ‘Space Muzik Pt.2’
9 ‘Alien Pad’
10 ‘Believe In Me’
11 ‘Lazer Hornz’
12 ‘Space Breeze’
13 ‘Liquid Drug’
14 ‘High Den A Mother Fucka’
15 ‘Heat Impact’



Share Tweet