Details of Lukid’s new album have emerged.

Entitled Lonely At The Top, it’s the quietly prolific London-based producer’s fourth album to date, following 2007’s Onandon, 2009’s Foma and 2010’s Chord. Like its predecessors, it will be released through Darren ‘Actress’ Cunningham’s Werk Discs imprint, on October 22. The cover art is pictured above.

According to a press release, this is Luke Blair’s fullest and rangiest full-length yet, offering “glimpses of his sunnier early releases on Werk, of the ecstatic and psychedelic pop he makes with Simon Lord as Arclight, of his recent brooding score for the documentary Personal Best, and of the raw anger displayed on his GLUM releases.”

Werk Discs is now part of the Ninja Tune family of labels, and Lonely At The Top is available to pre-order at the Ninjashop on CD, 2xLP and digital.


1. Bless My Heart
2. Manchester
3. Lonely At The Top
4. Snow Theme
5. This Dog Can Swim
6. Southpaw
7. Tomorrow
8. Riquelme
10. The Life Of The Mind
11. Laroche
12. Talk To Strangers



Share Tweet