Hit-Boi readies debut album HITstory

Update: HITstory is now available to download via LiveMixtapes or Hit-Boy’s website.

One of hip-hop’s most in-demand producers, Hit-Boy, will release his debut album this week.

Best known for his storming beat for Jay-Z and Kanye West’s ‘Niggas in Paris’, Hit-Boy has also worked with A$AP Rocky (‘Goldie’), Nicki Minaj (‘Come on a Cone’), Polow da Don, Lil Wayne and more. As well as producing, the California native raps, and he’ll be doing both on HITstory, a free album due for release later today. Keep an eye on Hit-Boy’s Twitter for the download link; HITstory is set to feature appearances from John Legend, Bun B, Kid Cudi and more.

You can stream one of the tracks from it, ‘Jay-Z Interview’, below.

HITstory tracklist:

1. HITstory
2. Brake Lights
3. Option feat. Big Sean
4. Old School Caddy feat. Kid Cudi
5. Fan
6. She Belongs to the City
7. East vs West
8. Busta Ass Niggas feat. Chip Tha Ripper & Bun B
9. WYW feat. John Legend
10. Jay-Z Interview
11. Running in Place feat. Stacy Barthe



Share Tweet