Yagya's sublime Rhythm of Snow to see reissue

Rhythm of Snow, the sublime debut album by Yagya, has been reissued.

Real name Aðalsteinn Guðmundsson, Iceland’s Yagya has been making sublime ambient and dub-techno – heavily inspired by Kompakt co-founder Wolfgang Voigt’s seminal work as Gas – for over a decade.

Rhythm of Snow (also the name of an alias that he’s operated under) is Guðmundsson’s first full length album as Yagya, and remains one of his best. Released in 2002, it’s now available again at good record stores.

You can stream ‘Snowflake 2’ below.


A1 Snowflake 1 7:28
A2 Snowflake 5 6:52
B1 Snowflake 2 6:24
B2 Snowflake 8 9:01
C1 Snowflake 4 6:13
C2 Snowflake 6 9:18
D1 Snowflake 3 7:53
D2 Snowflake 7 8:54



Share Tweet