Frankenweenie Unleashed! will be released on September 25.

Frankenweenie is a 3D, black-and-white IMAX remake of Burton’s 1984 film of the same name about a boy who reanimates his dearly departed dog. The film will be in theaters on October 5, but will be preceded by both an original motion picture soundtrack (by frequent Burton-collaborator Danny Elfman) and an album of songs inspired by the film.

Frankenweenie Unleashed! features a new solo track by the Yeah Yeah Yeah’s Karen O, who also worked with Trent Reznor on a cover of Led Zeppelin’s ‘Immigrant Song’ for last year’s The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo soundtrack. Other songs to watch for include a collaboration between Grace Potter and the Flaming Lips, along with offerings from Robert Smith and Winona Ryder (who provides a voice in the film. [via Spin]

Frankenweenie Unleashed! tracklisting
1. Karen O, “Strange Love”
2. Neon Trees, “Electric Heart (Stay Forever)”
3. Mark Foster, “Polartropic (You Don’t Understand Me)”
4. Passion Pit, “Almost There”
5. Plain White T’s, “Pet Sematary”
6. Kimbra, “With My Hands”
7. AWOLNATION, “Everybody’s Got a Secret”
8. Kerli, “Immortal”
9. Grace Potter With the Flaming Lips, “My Mechanical Friend”
10. Imagine Dragons, “Lost Cause”
11. Grouplove, “Underground”
12. Skylar Grey, “Building a Monster”
13. Robert Smith, “Witchcraft”
14. Winona Ryder, “Praise Be New Holland”



Share Tweet