Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood has confirmed details of his original soundtrack for Paul Thomas Anderson’s new film, The Master.

This is the second time Greenwood has worked with Anderson, following his acclaimed score for 2007’s There Will Be Blood. 50s-set drama The Master stars Philip Seymour Hoffman, Amy Adams, and is due to hit UK cinemas on September 14.

The soundtrack, out September 11 via Nonesuch, will feature 11 original Greenwood compositions (six of which were performed by the London Contemporary Orchestra), plus four vintage recordings by Ella Fitzgerald, Madisen Beaty, Jo Stafford and Helen Forrest.

1. Overtones
2. Time Hold
3. Back Beyond
4. Ella Fitzgerald – Get Thee Behind Me Satan
5. Alethia
6. Madisen Beaty – Don’t Sit Under The Apple Tree (With Anyone Else But Me)
7. Atomic Healer
8. Able-Bodied Seamen
9. The Split Saber
10. Baton Sparks
11. Jo Stafford – No Other Love
12. His Master’s Voice
13. Application 45 Version 1
14. Helen Forrest – Changing Partners
15. Sweetness of Freddie



Share Tweet