John Foxx & The Maths have announced the release of their third album, their second in the space of a year.

Following hot on the heels of 2011’s excellent The Shape Of Things, the new album is entitled Evidence and features 15 tracks, including collaborations with young Foxx devotees Matthew Dear, The Soft Moon, Xeno & Oaklander and Gazelle Twin, as well a bonus remix by Tara Busch, and a cover of Pink Floyd‘s ‘Have A Cigar’.

The Maths is a group centered around synth-pop pioneer Foxx and analogue wizard Ben ‘Benge’ Edwards. They’ve confirmed two shows for September: a prime slot at Bestival on September 6, and a warm-up the night before at London’s Cargo, with support from Cabaret Voltaire’s Stephen Mallinder (as part of his new band Wrangler) and Tara Busch.

Evidence will be released on his own Metamatic Records label on September 10; it will initially be available only from Cover art and tracklist below.


Personal Magnetism
Evidence (featuring The Soft Moon)
That Sudden Switch (featuring Xeno & Oaklander)
Talk (Beneath Your Dreams) (featuring Matthew Dear)
Neon Vertigo
Changelings (featuring Gazelle Twin)
My Town
Have A Cigar
A Falling Star (featuring Gazelle Twin)
Cloud Choreography
Shadow Memory
Only Lovers Left Alive
Bonus Track: Talk (I Speak Machine Mix by Tara Busch)



Share Tweet